You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Customers > How to delete a customer
How to delete a customer
print icon
Please note: You are able to delete a customer our of Workshop Software provided you HAVE NOT created any invoices for that customer, as soon as an invoice has been finalised/processed the customer can no longer be deleted.

 

If the customer you are wanting to delete has a vehicle attached to them you will first need to either delete the vehicle from Workshop Software or move the vehicle to a different owner, please see the guide on deleting vehicles and also transferring vehicle ownership.

 

1. Search for the customer by typing their name in the main search bar in Workshop Software, located at the top of the page. Then double click on the correct search result.

 

 

2. Click on the red 'Delete' button located at the bottom left corner of the customer details.

 

Please note: you will only be able to delete the customer if they have no vehicles or invoices attached to them

 

 

3. Click on  the green 'Yes' button to confirm that you want to delete the customer:

 

 

4. The customer is now deleted.

 

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon